Barbara C. Deinhardt, Esq.
Neutral Monitor
52 Third Street
Brooklyn, NY 11231
917-763-0906
718-855-2933 (fax)
neutralmonitor@gmail.com

November 11, 2015

## **AMENDED DECISION**

(only protest number amended)

I-17-15 (Creegan) Request for posting of petitions

By email dated November 9, 2015, Tommy Creegan filed a protest asking that all Nominating Petitions be posted, reiterating a request he made in a protest filed on November 4 that he characterizes in subsequent correspondence as an "election protest of [my] decision on Donald Yates not being disqualified,".

I previously issued a decision denying Mr. Creegan's protest in part and directing that any request that all Nominating Petitions be posted online should be made to the Elections Committee. The Elections Committee has denied his request.

The Protester cites no provisions of the Election Rules that he alleges have been violated. Any member had the right to review all Nominating Petitions during the Petition review period from October 5 to October 6. There is no provision for posting Petitions online and doing so could present serious privacy and security concerns for the members involved. I decline to order it. There is no evidence that there has been any impropriety affecting any Petitions other than the ones discussed in the decision regarding Donald Yates. Mr. Creegan has already appealed that decision and I have already issued a decision on his appeal. Any appeal from my decision should be addressed to the TWU Committee on Appeals.

The protest is denied.

In accordance with the International Constitution and the Election Rules, any interested party unsatisfied with this determination may appeal to the Transport Workers Union of America Committee on Appeals. Any appeal shall be in writing and shall be filed in accordance with the procedure set forth in Article V(6)(I)(1) of the Election Rules and Articles XV and XXII of the International Constitution for the appeal to the International from decisions of Local Unions.

/s/ Barbara C. Deinhardt

Barbara C. Deinhardt Neutral Monitor

By email: Tommy Creegan Joe Campbell Arthur Schwartz, Esq. Vincent O'Hara, Esq. Elections Committee