

"We Move America"

Executive Council Vice Presidents

Patricia Bowden **Charles Cerf** Michael Conigliaro Dale Danker Sean Doyle Garry Drummond Jerome Lafragola Tom Lenane Carl Martin Thom McDaniel **Curtis Tate** Tony Utano James Whalen

Council Members

Delisa Brown Joe Carbon John Chiarello Brian Clarke LaTonya Crisp-Sauray John Feltz Horace Marves **Gary Shults** Kevin Smith

Executive Board

Matthew Ahern Bedennia Barnes Richard Boehm Jon Bradford Willie Brown Ralph Darnell Richard Davis Derick Echevarria Fred Fink **Todd Gage** Angel Giboyeaux Amy Griffin Jim Guido **Kevin Harrington** Maurice Jenkins Don May Mike Mayes John Menshon Benyoel Morgan Thomas Murray J.P. Patafio **Daniel Rivera** Richard Rocco **Audrey Stone** Dane Stricoff Robert Taylor Luis Ventura David Virella Clarence Washington Eric Williams

Transport Workers Union of America, AFL-CIO

Harry Lombardo International President

John Samuelsen International Executive Vice President

Alex Garcia International Secretary-Treasurer

John Bland Administrative Vice President

Gary E. Maslanka Administrative Vice President

SENT VIA EMAIL AND USPS MAIL

/IEMORANDUN

TO: All TWU Local Presidents' and Members

John Samuelsen, International Executive Vice President FROM:

DATE: January 21, 2015

RE: 2015 Michael J. Quill Scholarship

Applications are now being accepted for the Michael J. Quill Scholarship Fund. This scholarship will offer fifteen (15) college-bound dependents of TWU members with a scholarship worth \$4800.00. This scholarship will be paid out, per year in the amount of \$1200.00 to winners who continue to be eligible over their four (4) year course.

Union Benefit Planners has again gladly agreed to sponsor an additional eight (8) scholarships worth \$2500.00 each. In addition, we have two new sponsors, who have requested to give to this cause. M3 Technology will sponsor five (5) scholarships worth \$2000.00 each and Vincent Pitta from Pitta & Giblin LLP will sponsor two (2) scholarships worth \$2500.00 each. All of the above sponsored scholarships will be paid out in the first year, as a single scholarship. Please visit www.twu.org for an application; you can also find additional information, including eligibility requirements there.

The deadline for all applications will be April 17, 2015; no applications postmarked after this date will be accepted - there will be no exceptions. Winners of the scholarships will be determined by a public drawing to be held in May. Winners will be notified by mail 5-7 days thereafter.

JS:/tt opeiu-153

Harry Lombardo Alex Garcia c: Gary Maslanka John Bland