

## Department of Elections Certification of Results

Transport Workers Union Local 100- Runoff Election

Pursuant to a letter of agreement dated December 19, 2018, with Arthur Schwartz on behalf of Transport Workers Union Local 100, hereinafter referred to as "Local 100," the American Arbitration Association hereinafter referred to as the "Administrator," agreed to conduct a Runoff Election of Officers and Delegates at MTA Bus.

Two Thousand Two Hundred Sixty-Seven (2,267) ballots were mailed to eligible voters on Thursday, January 3, 2019. Local 100 provided the Administrator with a list of persons who were eligible to vote. To be counted, ballots had to be received by the Administrator no later than 4:00 P.M. on Monday, January 28, 2019. During the course of administration, Three Hundred Eleven (311) duplicate ballots were sent out at the request of Local 100 voters.

The Administrator received a total of One Thousand Ninety-Three (1,093) ballot packets by the deadline scheduled. Of the packets received, seventeen (17) were set aside for the following reasons: 10 members not on eligibility list; 3 members sent back envelopes with no identifying information; 4 members sent back two (2) ballots. *(Envelope with the latest postmark was counted)* The counting of the ballots took place on Tuesday, January 29, 2019, at the offices of the Administrator and in the presence of observers.

Office	Candidate	Total	
SLATE	STAND UNITED SLATE	479	50.47%
	TRANSPORT WORKERS UNITED SLATE	470	49.53%
	Total	949	
EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBERS	John Day	550	26.24%
	Hector H. Comrie	523	24.95%
	Mike Capocci	521	24.86%
	Sean G. Connolly	502	23.95%
	Total	2096	
DIVISIONAL OFFICES CHAIR	John Day	542	51.28%
	Danny D'Amato	515	48.72%

The secrecy of the ballots was maintained at all times. The results are certified to be as follows:

	Total	1057	
BAISLEY PARK VICE-CHAIR	Donna Jones	532	50.86%
	Howard McLean	514	49.14%
	Total	1046	
CMF VICE-CHAIR	Aurelio Negron	537	100.00%
	Total	537	
COLLEGE POINT VICE-CHAIR	David Jelovic	534	51.45%
	Leighton Murdock	504	48.55%
	Total	1038	
EASTCHESTER VICE-CHAIR	Javier Rodriguez	527	50.92%
	Ndiaga Sarr	508	49.08%
	Total	1035	
LAGUARDIA VICE-CHAIR	Mike Capocci	530	50.57%
	Thomas Jordan	518	49.43%
	Total	1048	
ONKERS VICE-CHAIR	Peter Viti	524	50.48%
	Marcos Soler	514	49.52%
	Total	1038	
RECORDING SECRETARY	Wayne Bryan	530	50.62%
	Rhonda Miller	517	49.38%
	Total	1047	
CONVENTION DELEGATES	Wayne Bryan	527	8.56%
	Wayne Smalls	517	8.40%
	Luisito Castro	515	8.37%
	Danny D'Amato	514	8.35%
	David Jelovic	510	8.29%
	Donna Jones	507	8.24%
	Rhonda Miller	506	8.22%
	Robert H. Stah	505	8.20%
	Joeseph Sammarco	505	8.20%
	S. Stephon Leonard	495	8.04%
	Brian T. Connolly	494	8.03%
	Alex Rossler	491	7.98%
	Margie Johnson	34	0.55%
	Michael A. Culver	24	0.39%
	Robert English	11	0.18%
	Total	6155	

ALTERNATE DELEGATES	Angel Crespo	524	17.06%
	Edward King	519	16.89%
	Derrick Colon	518	16.86%
	James C. Woodburg	509	16.57%
	Jaime Ayuso	501	16.31%
	Manuel A. Cintron	501	16.31%
	Total	3072	

 $\leq <$ 

Scott Boswell Director of Elections Date: January 30, 2019